Beginner needs help on ranged

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Romez, Nov 15, 2013.

1. Romez

Romez Adventurer

Hello,
    So i am a complete beginner, I just got the game yesterday. When i was browsing through the jobs and classes (which i am still trying to comprehend, yes i can be not the sharpest tool in the shed on occasion) the two that kind of jumped out at me was the black mage and the archer. Both of those classes seemed like the most fun to me. Now i understand the black mage is a job but if i do get that job, can i switch to playing the archer as well later on or once that archer is used for the pre req for the black mage i wont be able to access him and play him separately? Also what is the best race, and guardian combination for a black mage, i know some people said that it does not matter but some said that it does matter so any help on that is welcome? Also any general tips, where to play or how to play are always welcome as well. thank you

2. Zheri

Zheri Crystal Brave

Server:
    Brynhildr
    Now i understand the black mage is a job but if i do get that job, can i switch to playing the archer as well later on or once that archer is used for the pre req for the black mage i wont be able to access him and play him separately?
    Yes. Any character can play any class and job they have unlocked just by switching your weapon or equipping/unequipping your job stone.

Also what is the best race, and guardian combination for a black mage, i know some people said that it does not matter but some said that it does matter so any help on that is welcome?