Hello, complete newbie

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Romez, Nov 17, 2013.

1. Romez

Romez Adventurer

Hello,
    How is everyone today? Based on some suggestions from my friends I decided to pick up the ffxiv and give it a try. I am a complete beginner when it comes to the FF series, I think the only one I played was the ff7. I am on the leviathan server, and if there any free companies that would welcome and would like a complete newbie like me I am all game for it. I like socializing and shooting the brieze while playing the game. I try my best and will do my best in the game but at the same time, real life does have its pull and obligations so hope people will not get upset at that fact. Hope to have fun while progressing with everyone, and I will be asking a lot of questions due to me almost not knowing anything. Any suggestions, tips or any help is always welcome. Thank you for taking your time to read this. Name in game is Death Taxes, due to my weird sense of humor, lol decided to name myself after two things we can never really escape lol. Hope to have fun with you all.

Jedrek likes this.
  2. Jedrek

Jedrek Crystal Brave

Well I wish ya the best! I am currently on Brynhildr so I can't friend you in the game...but consider me a friend here! :D

3. Romez

Romez Adventurer

Sounds great, thank you very much, are there more popular services and less popular ones, or is it pretty evenly across the board?

4. Jedrek

Jedrek Crystal Brave

What would you mean by services? :)

5. Romez

Romez Adventurer

servers* lol haha sorry

6. Jedrek

Jedrek Crystal Brave

Lol oh no worries. Well maaaaan....to be honest we are all over the place. I can't say where everyone really is since I usually spend my time in the Brynhildr Sub forums and the 'Intros'.

I know of atleast...7 of us on the Brynhildr forum. There are also quote a few on Leviathan and Lanka :)

7. Romez

Romez Adventurer

Yea trying to find a friendly company on leviathan

8. Jedrek